Tags

, , , , ,

Hello, everyone. I’m finally back from vacation and back to posting. Hopefully, now I can post more regularly.

This week, I want to tell you that it’s okay to let things go. I’ve recently had that song from Frozen stuck in my head (thanks to my nieces being obsessed with it), but I really just started thinking about the words.

Maybe I’m totally reading into a kid song, but lines like, “That perfect girl is gone,” is so true. We don’t have to be perfect. We don’t have to give a showing of being perfect. The fact is, we’re never going to be perfect, and that’s okay. Everyone makes mistakes. That’s how the world is. But don’t get discouraged whenever you make one. It’s hard to learn how to not be so hard on yourself, but believe me when I say that it’s better if we don’t expect to be perfect.

There’s another line that says, “Let it go, can’t hold it back anymore.” Sometimes, we just can’t hold back the fact that we have problems. I’ve been facing a lot of family problems lately, and I generally try to hold that back. Sometimes, I can’t. Sometimes I just can’t seem to keep it away from people, and I tend to rant. I don’t like it, but it’s okay to do. If you need to rant, do so. Just make sure it’s to someone you can trust. I’m always here for you if you need to talk to somebody. Look at the contact page for information on how to find me.

There are so many more lines I could dissect from that song, but I’ll stop with just the two today. Listen to the song one more time. Maybe, just maybe, you will find encouragement in it.

Stickerline-elsa-let-it-go

