Tags

, , , , ,

I apologize for not posting yet again last week. It’s been crazy with trying to get ready for vacation. I will probably not be posting the next two weeks because of said vacation. I will be spending time with my family and will most likely not have a chance to post.

We all have a tendency to bottle up our feelings. I know. I’ve been there, too. We think nobody cares, or doesn’t really want to know how we really are. So what do we tell them when they ask? That’s right, I know the phrase. “I’m fine.”

The truth is, we’re not always fine. I’ve been bottling up my feelings on a lot of drama going around, and it’s been really eating at me the past few weeks. And a lot of times, things just go from bad to worse.

I took it out on someone last night. I felt bad about it, but I was letting my feelings out. I couldn’t take it anymore. My anger may have been misguided, but he was the unfortunate soul that had texted me.

The next step was amazing. I actually felt a lot better.

So, let your feelings out. Be honest with how you feel. Cry, scream, kick, do whatever you have to do to feel better. You’ll be okay. I know you will. Talk to someone you can trust.

It will take time, but you will feel so much better if you let your feelings out. I will always believe in you.

download (5)

