Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Britt Nicole is a favorite artist of mine. She is so inspirational, and his a song by the title of “Look Like Love.”

I was actually just listening to this song and got the idea for this post.

I’m well aware that there are bullies out there, and our instinct is to just run and hide, and hate that person with a passion. Either that, or wonder why the world is so full of hate.

I’ve been there. I’m a victim of bullying myself.

I know, it’s so much easier to turn and run, but have you ever heard the phrase “bullied people bully people?” I know I have. So, I have to wonder what would happen if we showed our bullies love instead of just running and hiding from the world.

Some people will say that this post is saying it’s their fault for being bullied. That’s not what I’m saying. I’m also not saying that you should try to be their best friend and spend as much time around them as possible.

No, I’m not saying any of those things. All I’m asking you to do is to maybe smile and say hello when you pass them in the hallway. It may surprise you. It may make a big difference. I wish I had thought to do this when I was in school. I wonder if it would have made a difference.

Bullying needs to stop, and I would like to see what effect looking like love can really have.

download (54)

