Tags

, , , ,

I was speaking with someone throughout the week about being comfortable with who we are. Isn’t that just so important?

I think a lot of times we’re okay with just being made fun of or not feeling comfortable in our own skin, because it’s what we’re used to. I don’t like that. Not one bit.

We shouldn’t have to be “used to” feeling like we’re supposed to be somebody else, because it’s just not true. You can be yourself. It’s okay.

You know what you need to do? Make a list of things you love about yourself. Even if you feel like there’s nothing to love, you’re wrong. Dig deep. Find out what you love most about yourself and focus on those. I did that just a few days ago, and believe me, it definitely helps.

Writing down the things you hate about yourself is also helpful. I know, what’s the point of writing down the list of what you love about yourself if you’re just going to counter it by writing down the things you hate about yourself? I’ll tell you what: you don’t focus on what you hate about yourself. Nope. You tear it up, shred it, throw it away, burn it, do something to get rid of it. By doing all of that, you release those negative thoughts and all you have left are the positive ones.

I know it doesn’t seem like it should be that simple. I was skeptical myself. But surprisingly enough, it definitely helps.

It’s okay to feel down, but you have got to get back up again. If you do, you’re more indestructible than you will ever know.

download (44)

