Tags

, , , , ,

Before we really get started today, I would like to direct you to a link I found during the week: http://www.opposingviews.com/i/society/crime/man-sentenced-200-years-impregnating-his-11-year-old-grandaughter

Sickening, isn’t it?

A man makes his 11-year-old granddaughter pregnant, tells her to make up a don’t story, and then molests his 9-year-old granddaughter?

That just infuriates me.

Sadly, that isn’t the only story out there like that. There are many other young children that go through that. I claim to know all of them. There are way too many out there to be able to know. It’s sickening what some adults do to kids.

And, sadly, a lot of them get away with it because they tell the child to not say a word. And the child listens.

I’ve made it no secret in the past that my niece was sexually abused by my ex-brother-in-law. She was not told to keep quiet, but instead came out to my sister and said, “He’s been touching me!”

My heart broke when I first heard that, and it still breaks every single day that she had to go through that horror. I never thought someone I knew would have to go through something like that.

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again: If you or someone you know has been abused, please get help. The physical cuts may go away, but the emotional scars will always be there. Please, help the emotional scars to fade. They may not go away completely, but they can definitely become more manageable.

You don’t have to live with the emotional scars. Get help, and you can regain your confidence back. I have complete faith.

images (4)

