Tags

, , , ,

I’m sorry I did the introduction and then didn’t do anything else for a couple weeks. Life got crazy, and I’m really not sure what happened to Kaitlyn. I’m really wanting to make a go at this, though. Whether she does it with me or not.

Hope. It’s a four-letter word. It seems so simple, doesn’t it? Then why does it seem like sometimes it’s so hard to come by? I’ll tell you why. Because hope isn’t as easy as we would like to make it sound.

A lot of times, it feels like we have absolutely no hope whatsoever. I’ve been there, done that.

I’ll talk more about this later on, but my niece was sexually abused at just three years old by her step-father. I was crushed. I didn’t know what to do or where to turn. I felt like I didn’t have any hope.

There’s always hope, whether you feel like there is or not. I know, sometimes the last thing you want to hear is, “Things will get better eventually.”

Eventually.

Doesn’t that word just bug you? You want things to get better now. Not eventually. I know how you feel. I’ve been there, too.

I know things will eventually get better with my niece, once she goes through the necessary therapy, but I’m like you, I want things to get better now. Sooner is better than later, right? Sometimes, though, we have to deal with eventually, and know hope is coming.

Keep your head up high, everyone. You may not see it, but hope is there.

~Courtney

